Bybit Banned Countries (Full List)

Bybit is a global cryptocurrency exchange, although, there are some countries which are banned from using its services. The easiest way to check if your country is banned is by visiting to see if your location is restricted. If you are able to access the website, it is unlikely that your country is banned. Anyway, without further ado, the countries which are banned from using Bybit are:

  • United States of America
  • Québec
  • Singapore
  • Cuba
  • Crimea
  • Sevastopol
  • Iran
  • Syria
  • North Korea
  • Sudan
  • China (Mainland, Macau)

Did you know, you can use Bybit from anywhere in the world when you use a VPN? Check out the VPN that we know works on Bybit below with the button.

This information comes directly from Bybit’s terms of service document.

It’s common for people in restricted countries to use a VPN like BulletVPN to access cryptocurrency exchanges, but beware that if Bybit catch you doing this, they have the right to close your account and liquidate any open positions (you should still be able to get your funds out though).

You can learn more about Bybit by reading our full review here.

Is Bybit allowed in the US?

No, Bybit is restricted to US customers or any residents of the USA. If you’re looking for a regulated crypto exchange in the US, try Coinbase.

Rate this post